

Mid Shropshire Wheelers



Solo and 2-Up 25 Mile Time Trial Sunday 10th April 2022

Incorporating the SCCA Friction & Hydraulics Points Series

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its Rules & Regulations

Course: D25/20 Start Time: 08:00 Timekeepers: Jenny York & Dave York

Event secretary: Simon Evans, 44 Bromley Road, Shrewsbury SY3 5AZ

Tel: 01743 353671 email: ruralwales@gmail.com

Headquarters: Tilstock Village Hall, Tilstock, SY13 3JL, 2.5 miles S of Whitchurch, open from 07:00.

Additional parking is available on the tarmac area beside Prees Heath island (post code SY13 3JT), just 0.9 miles from the HQ and en route to the start.

Competitor's Notes: Each competitor must sign on when collecting **AND WHEN RETURNING** their race numbers at the HQ, this is a CTT Requirement. Failure to sign out will result in a DNF being recorded and no finish time given. Numbers should be pinned to the lower back area and be clearly visible to ensure that your finish time is recorded correctly.

There is very limited parking space outside the HQ. **Do not park along the road in Tilstock** as this has prompted residents to complain. There is lots of space at the Prees Heath truckstop.

Distance from HQ to start is 3.8 miles so allow adequate time. Please avoid warming up on the course once the event has started.

CTT Regulations 14(i), 14(j), 15: COMPULSORY LIGHTS & HELMETS

No competitor will be allowed to start without a working white front light and red rear light, either flashing or constant, and fitted to their machine in a position clearly visible to other road users. All competitors must wear a properly affixed helmet which must be of hard/soft shell construction.

No lights or no helmet = no ride. This is non-negotiable.

Liverpool District Local Regulation: Riders must not make 'U' turns within sight of start and finish. Any rider observed making a 'U' turn in contravention of this regulation could be disqualified from the event. Any rider who makes repeated 'U' turns may be subject to disciplinary action.

Competitors must not use any audio equipment except prescribed hearing aids. A competitor in breach of this regulation will be disqualified. Competitors must not use a mobile phone while mounted on their machine.

COVID-19 SAFETY

Please ensure you adhere to the latest Government guidelines including social distancing requirements at all times. Do not attend if you or any of your household feel ill or show Covid-19 symptoms.

Please arrive at the start no more than 5 minutes before your start time and keep at least one bike length away from the rider in front. There will be no pusher-off at the start so all riders must start with one foot on the ground. Please carry a spare tyre/tube/tub as you will have to make your own way back in the event of a mechanical failure.

Riders' times will not be available at the event but will be published online via the CTT and SCCA websites as soon as possible. The HQ will be open for signing on and off and collection and return of race numbers only. Toilets are available at HQ but only for one person at a time and are not to be used as a changing facility.

Please bring your own safety pins, face covering, hand sanitiser and a pen.

D25/20 COURSE DESCRIPTION

Start on A49, 5.5 miles south of Whitchurch, Shropshire, at the southern end of the bridge on Prees Bypass.

Proceed south along the A49 to turn at Battlefield Church Island (first island) - 11.3 miles Encircle Island with care and retrace along the A49, past the start, to

Finish approx 400 yards short of Prees Island, at telegraph pole 50 yards past Shamrock Lodge and 12 yards before the "Slippery Road Surface" sign.

AWARDS - SOLO

The winner to hold the Arthur Bishop Memorial Cup for one year

| | Men | Women | Vet + on Std |
|-----------------|-----|-------|--------------|
| 1 st | £30 | £30 | £30 |
| 2 nd | £20 | £20 | £20 |
| 3 rd | £15 | | |

A 'One Prize per rider' rule applies.

Mid Shropshire Wheelers 25 Mile Time Trial 10 April 2022 - Rider List

2-UP TEAMS

| No. | Name | Club | Start Time | Category |
|-----|----------------|---|---------------|----------|
| 1 | Steven Hankey | Warrington Road Club/Horton Light Engineering | 08:02 | MV |
| 2 | Malcolm Horner | Warrington Road Club/Horton Light Engineering | 08:02 | MV |
| 3 | Warren Giddins | Warrington Road Club/Horton Light Engineering | 08:04 | MV |
| 4 | lan Ralphs | Warrington Road Club/Horton Light Engineering | 08:04 | MV |

SOLOS

| No. | Name | Club | Start Time | Category | Vet Std |
|-----|-----------------|-----------------------------------|---------------|----------|------------|
| 6 | Graeme Donnell | Revolutions Racing | 08:06 | MV | 1:09:23 |
| 7 | Liam Ferris | Port Sunlight Wheelers | 08:07 | MV | 1:08:23 |
| 8 | Les Boughey | North Shropshire Wheelers | 08:08 | MV | 1:10:14 |
| 9 | Rob Rix | Southport CC | 08:09 | MV | 1:16:28 |
| 10 | Dean Callister | Revolutions Racing | 08:10 | М | |
| 11 | Richard Gadsden | Liverpool Braveheart Bicycle Club | 08:11 | M | |
| 12 | Gavin Davies | Total Tri Training | 08:12 | М | |
| 13 | Alan Treanor | Harry Middleton CC | 08:13 | М | |
| 14 | Stephen Cooke | Walsall Roads Cycling Club | 08:14 | MV | 1:11:31 |
| 15 | Tomos Hales | Wrekinsport CC | 08:15 | М | |
| 16 | Philip Aspinall | North Endurance | 08:16 | М | |
| 17 | Richard Baker | Audlem Cycling Club | 08:17 | MV | 1:07:07 |
| 18 | Matthew Collins | North Endurance | 08:18 | MV | 1:06:11 |
| 19 | Matthew Price | Wrekinsport CC | 08:19 | MV | 1:07:43 |
| | | | | | |

| 20 | Tim Beardmore | Bridgnorth Cycling Club | 08:20 | MV | 1:07:56 |
|----|------------------------|-------------------------------------|-------|----|---------|
| 21 | Dean Hanwell | North Endurance | 08:21 | М | |
| 22 | Mark Saggers | Newcastle (Staffs) Tri Club | 08:22 | MV | 1:09:39 |
| 23 | Emma Serjeant | Hafren CC | 08:23 | FV | 1:12:36 |
| 24 | William Jackson | Total Tri Training | 08:24 | М | |
| 25 | Thomas Bill | Stafford Triathlon Club | 08:25 | М | |
| 26 | Bryn Davies | Hafren CC | 08:26 | MV | 1:07:31 |
| 27 | Isaac Russell | Team PB Performance | 08:27 | М | |
| 28 | Martin Sturge | Graham Weigh Racing-Deeside Olympic | 08:28 | MV | 1:09:07 |
| 29 | Helen Tudor | Oswestry Paragon CC | 08:29 | FV | 1:15:09 |
| 30 | Leah Dixon | Bianchi HUNT Morvélo | 08:30 | F | |
| 31 | Dan Elliot | TricentralUk | 08:31 | М | |
| 32 | Andrew Rose | Revolutions Racing | 08:32 | MV | 1:08:52 |
| 33 | Peter Grindley | Liverpool Century RC | 08:33 | MV | 1:08:37 |
| 34 | lan Casson | Birkenhead Victoria CC | 08:34 | MV | 1:13:55 |
| 35 | Jonathan Mills-Keeling | Bridgnorth Cycling Club | 08:35 | MV | 1:07:43 |
| 36 | Nick Morgan | Hitchin Nomads CC | 08:36 | MV | 1:06:22 |
| 37 | Deb Hutson-Lumb | Wrekinsport CC | 08:37 | FV | 1:16:18 |
| 38 | Richard Warren | Liverpool Braveheart Bicycle Club | 08:38 | MV | 1:07:43 |
| 39 | Robert Elliott | Wrekinsport CC | 08:39 | MV | 1:14:52 |
| 40 | Ashley Cox | Team Bottrill | 08:40 | М | |
| 41 | Mark Pritchard | Revolutions Racing | 08:41 | М | |
| 42 | Robbie Disney | Ludlow CC | 08:42 | М | |
| 43 | Gary Maoudis | Chester RC | 08:43 | MV | 1:08:23 |
| 44 | Wesley Iyanda | Liverpool Phoenix CC (Aintree) | 08:44 | MV | 1:07:31 |
| 45 | Jason Walkley | Royal Air Force Cycling Association | 08:45 | MV | 1:06:11 |
| 46 | Will Turton | Mersey Tri | 08:46 | MV | 1:06:44 |
| 47 | Nigel Clementson | Wigan Whs CC | 08:47 | MV | 1:10:51 |
| 48 | Nigel Smith | Chester Triathlon Club | 08:48 | MV | 1:07:19 |
| 49 | Arthur Winstanley | Liverpool Phoenix CC (Aintree) | 08:49 | MV | 1:12:15 |
| 50 | Sean Mullen | Richardsons-Trek RT | 08:50 | М | |
| | | | | | |